Do it, don’t dream it …

ant-water-drop_2153832iDreams are lovely. We all have them. We value those moments when we can close our eyes and be in our dream

My dream has been to work as a professional psychic. I’ve dreamed this for so long, I can’t say when it began.

Like many people, for years, I consistently relegated my dream to dream-status and never took any real action to make it happen.

A few years ago I took a few tentative steps, stalled, took a few more steps, stalled. More recently, I began creating a website. That website became my starting mark. My mantra became “when my website is ready.”

“When” is a vague word.

A few days ago, I simply decided and began to take action.

Turns out, taking action is pretty easy.

I put together a Twitter page and a Facebook page. Facebook changed the way pages work, and I pouted for half the day because it all just seemed so difficult, and then I put on my big-girl panties and got it done.

My website isn’t ready, so I had to abandon my long-held mantra of “when my website is ready,” and created this blog because all of a sudden, I want to do this.

Dreaming is lovely because dreams are perfect. Real life is scary because … well … life isn’t perfect. The manifestation of my dream is like a newborn baby … sort of wrinkly and red, covered with goopy stuff and screaming its head off … and I think it’s the most beautiful thing in the world.

I’m still fussing over images, but whatever. I’m still finding my voice, but whatever. I’m going to make some mistakes, but whatever. I’ll figure it out.

Oh, well, you say … your dream is simple; mine requires much more. Maybe. Probably. But in the end, until you begin taking those concrete steps, it will remain just a dream, won’t it?

To book a reading email me here.

Leave a comment